Lawson beats Armstrong as TRS with NZGP victory

The M2 M2 Lawson driver received six factors forward of Armstrong earlier than the final race of the season in Manfeild. Lucas Auer, former DTM pilot.

Regardless of scuffling with begins all season, Lawson made the perfect escape to take the lead, with Armstrong in second place. The order would stay the identical till the second of three durations of the pink flag that disrupted the race.

Armstrong rubbed shoulders with teammate Lawson and the 2 competed facet by facet in a number of corners. Lawson was finally pressured off the floor, operating on grass and discovering himself in fourth place.

One other pink flag interval delayed Lawson's restoration, however he was instantly on the assault when the race resumed. He ran three facet by facet with Esteban Muth and Brendon Leitch, sweeping each to take second and second place in Armstrong.

However, as he was starting to take action, the stewards inflicted Armstrong a five-second penalty for the earlier transfer, and the Prema FIA F3 driver was in a position to take the checkered flag solely by 2.four.

This meant that it was Lawson, 16, who gained the title and the TRS title as a rookie by 10 factors of fellow Kiwi runner, Armstrong.

A five-second penalty imposed on Muth awarded the final place on the rostrum to the Toyota junior Kazuto Kotaka, Raoul Hyman and Leitch finishing the highest 6.

Auer, the repatriated single-seater, is third within the general TRS standings, two factors forward of Hyman, however his NZGP is shortened when he’s concerned in a race of a number of vehicles.

As a result of excessive fee of attrition, solely eight pilots reached the checkered flag. Kenny Smith, 77, completes the pack in his 46th NZGP match.

Ultimate classification in TRS factors:

Related posts

Leave a Comment